Late Night Brewings

It’s 9 PM.

The day winds down

And I bathe in moonlight

The sun is gone

I look towards the window

The halogen streetlights shine

A weak stream of light

To guide the sublime

At this point in the day

I stop and make my way

To the coffee and to the kitchen

It’s time…

Is there ever really a bad time for coffee?

I often wonder how I lived all of these years without.

Not that I’m addicted to it.

I can go for days without it.

But then again, there are days when it’s the only thing on my mind.

Like tonight.

I see the shadows hanging around in the darkness

And I imagine a dark roast coffee

The deep black nectar pouring into that mug

And that rich slightly burnt flavor

Ahh…..

Late night brewings are the best

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started